The Main Event: Die Sinatra-Infothek seit 1999

Sinatra: London (3CD/1DVD Box Set)

Sinatra: London (3CD/1DVD Box Set)


GREAT SONGS FROM GREAT BRITAIN [original album, remastered]
- Originally recorded at CTS Studios in Bayswater, London, England, June 1962 with Robert Farnon and His Orchestra
- Arranged & Conducted by Robert Farnon

1. The Very Thought Of You
2. We'll Gather Lilacs
3. If I Had You
4. Now Is The Hour
5. The Gypsy
6. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
7. A Garden In The Rain
8. London By Night
9. We'll Meet Again
10. I'll Follow My Secret Heart
Bonus Tracks
11. Roses Of Picardy
12–23. BBC Light Programme
- A special radio presentation with Great Songs From Great Britain track introductions by Frank Sinatra
- First transmitted on October 12, 1962
12. Introduction
13. Sinatra on “A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square”
14. Sinatra on “The Gypsy”
15. Sinatra on “We'll Meet Again”
16. Sinatra on “A Garden In The Rain”
17. Sinatra on “I'll Follow My Secret Heart”
18. Sinatra on “The Very Thought Of You”
19. Sinatra on “If I Had You”
20. Sinatra on “We'll Gather Lilacs”
21. Sinatra on “Now Is The Hour”
22. Sinatra on “London By Night”
23. End Credit


- Tracks 1-6: session material from the Great Songs From Great Britain album recordings (June 1962)
- Arranged & Conducted by Robert Farnon
1. The Very Thought Of You
2. A Garden In The Rain
3. London By Night
4. The Gypsy
5. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
6. We'll Meet Again
7. BBC Show Band Show
- Live radio session recorded for BBC Show Band Show on BBC Radio
- First transmitted on July 16, 1953
I've Got The World On A String
Day In, Day Out
London By Night


- Recorded at The Royal Albert Hall, London, England (September 21, 1984)
- Conducted by Joe Parnello
1. Fly Me To The Moon
2. The Lady Is A Tramp
3. Come Rain Or Come Shine
4. This Is All I Ask
5. L.A. Is My Lady
6. Pennies From Heaven
7. Monologue
8. Luck Be A Lady
9. My Way
10. Here’s To The Band
11. These Foolish Things
12. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
13. Don't Worry ‘Bout Me
14. New York, New York
15. Strangers In The Night
16. Mack The Knife
17. Bows: You Are There


- Recorded at Royal Festival Hall, London, England (June 1, 1962)
- Conducted by Bill Miller

1. Introduction
2. Goody, Goody
3. Imagination
4. At Long Last Love
5. Moonlight In Vermont
6. Without A Song
7. Day In, Day Out
8. The Moon Was Yellow
9. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
10. I Get A Kick Out Of You
11. The Second Time Around
12. Too Marvelous For Words
13. My Funny Valentine
14. In The Still Of The Night
15. My Blue Heaven
16. April In Paris
17. You’re Nobody ‘Til Somebody Loves You
18. Monologue and Band Introductions
19. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
20. All The Way
21. Chicago
22. Night And Day
23. Autumn Leaves
24. I Could Have Danced All Night
25. One For My Baby
26. A Foggy Day
27. The Lady Is A Tramp
28. Bows
29. Ol’ Man River
30. You Make Me Feel So Young
31. Nancy
32. Come Fly With Me
33. Bows

- Recorded at Royal Festival Hall, London, England (November 16, 1970)
- Recorded for ‘Night Of Nights’ on BBC TV (first broadcast on November 22, 1970)
- Conducted by Bill Miller

1. You Make Me Feel So Young
2. Pennies From Heaven
3. I´ve Got You Under My Skin
4. Something
5. The Lady Is A Tramp
6. I Get Along Without You Very Well
7. Didn´t We
8. One For My Baby
9. A Foggy Day*
10. I Will Drink The Wine
11. I Have Dreamed
12. My Kind Of Town
13. My Way

* A Foggy Day wurde nicht auf der DVD "Royal Festival Hall" veröffentlicht.


Sinatra: London ist ein 3er CD & 1 DVD Box-Set, das am 25. November 2014 veröffentlicht wurde.

Es ist die dritte Themen-Box in einer Reihe nach Vegas und New York. Das Set enthält das 1962 erschienene Album Sinatra Sings Great Songs from Great Britain, sowie unveröffentlichtes Outtake-Material aus diesen Sessions und den gesprochenen Einleitungen für jedes Lied für ein BBC Radio Special.

Das Live-Material besteht aus einer 1953 Session von der BBC Radio's The Show Band Show, einem kompletten Konzert, das 1984 in der Royal Albert Hall aufgenommen wurde, und zwei Konzerte auf der DVD, die beide in der Royal Festival Hall 1962 und 1970 aufgenommen wurden.


Album-Titel/ Format plus Infos/ Label/ Katalognummer/ Land/ Veröffentlichungsjahr
London 3xCD +DVD (Box-Set) Universal Music Group, Signature Sinatra, UMe 06025 470 356-8 (4), 0602547035684 Europe 2014

Infos zu den Abkürzungen

Wir verwenden Cookies um unsere Website zu optimieren und Ihnen das bestmögliche Online-Erlebnis zu bieten. Mit dem Klick auf "Alle akzeptieren" erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Erweiterte Einstellungen